2015 Atlantic Hurricane Season Birdseye Discussion #74

By: NCHurricane2009, 3:06 AM GMT on September 01, 2015

...MONDAY AUGUST 31 2015 11:06 PM EDT...
Special statement: Yesterday...I graciously learned on Dr. Masters blog that a decision was made at the United Nations in late October of 2013 that the Cape Verde Islands are to be referred to as the Republic of Cabo Verde. Henceforth on this blog I will be referring to the Cape Verde Islands as the Republic of Cabo verde.

Fred becomes the first hurricane in recorded history to strike the Repbulic of Cabo Verd...

Updated: 3:08 AM GMT on September 01, 2015

2015 Atlantic Hurricane Season Birdseye Discussion #73

By: NCHurricane2009, 4:25 AM GMT on August 31, 2015

...MONDAY AUGUST 31 2015 12:25 AM EDT...
Special statement: I have graciously learned on Dr. Masters blog this past afternoon that a decision was made at the United Nations in late October of 2013 that the Cape Verde Islands are to be referred to as the Republic of Cabo Verde. Henceforth on this blog I will be referring to the Cape Verde Islands as the Republic of Cabo verde.

Rapidly developing Tropical Storm Fred likely to make history in the Republ...

2015 Atlantic Hurricane Season Birdseye Discussion #72B (Special Update)

By: NCHurricane2009, 7:07 PM GMT on August 30, 2015

...SUNDAY AUGUST 30 2015 3:07 PM EDT...
Because of the immediate threat to the Cape Verde Islands...the following special update is to note changes in track and intensity in Tropical Storm Fred located in the far eastern tropical Atlantic since special update #72A.

Visible satellite imagery showed Tropical Storm Fred developing a banding-type eye feature late this morning and early this afternoon...with the most recent visible satellite frame showing...

Updated: 7:22 PM GMT on August 30, 2015

2015 Atlantic Hurricane Season Birdseye Discussion #72A (Special Update)

By: NCHurricane2009, 6:40 AM GMT on August 30, 2015

...SUNDAY AUGUST 30 2015 2:40 AM EDT...
Tropical low Invest 99-L just offshore of western Africa has been upgraded to the sixth tropical depression of the 2015 Atlantic Hurricane Season. A tropical storm warning and hurricane watch have been raised for the Cape Verde Islands. Visit www.nhc.noaa.gov for up to the minute lastest information on this tropical cyclone including the latest on the watches and warnings for the Cape Verde Islands. It is very likely that...

Updated: 6:43 AM GMT on August 30, 2015

2015 Atlantic Hurricane Season Birdseye Discussion #72

By: NCHurricane2009, 5:05 AM GMT on August 30, 2015

...SUNDAY AUGUST 30 2015 1:05 AM EDT...
Tropical Storm Erika becomes a poorly-organized remnant low that has rapidly moved northwestward from Haiti to the waters just north of Cuba and just south of the Florida peninsula in only 24 hours. Erika has moved past the TUTT (Tropical Upper Tropopsheric Trough) fragment that sheared it apart...and the unfavorable upper vortex ejecting northeastward from the western Gulf of Mexico cut-off upper trough will soon move aw...

Updated: 5:11 AM GMT on August 30, 2015

« View Older Entries

About NCHurricane2009

NCHurricane2009 doesn't have a bio yet.

NCHurricane2009's Recent Photos

Sep_11_2014_TS_Edouard_Forecast.jpg
Sep_11_2014_2345Z_Thermo.jpg
Sep_11_2014_2345Z.jpg
Nov 8 2012 Tropical Atlantic Atmospheric Features