Van Horn and Highway 54 Corridor Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 3:00 AM MST Feb. 19, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory in effect from 9 am CST /8 am MST/ this morning
to 9 PM CST /8 PM MST/ this evening...

* timing... from 8 am MST this morning until 8 PM MST this evening.

* Winds... southwest 30 to 40 mph with gusts to 50 mph.

* Impacts... these winds will make driving difficult for motorists
driving high profile vehicles such as campers, vans, and tractor
trailers. Secure lawn furniture, garbage cans or other objects
which could be blown about by the wind.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that winds of 30 mph are expected. Winds
this strong can make driving difficult, especially for high
profile vehicles. Use extra caution.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations

Cities Affected