Baker County Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 3:28 AM PST Jan. 21, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/
this afternoon to 11 am MST /10 am PST/ Monday...

* what... snow expected. Plan on slippery Road conditions. Total
snow accumulations of 1 to 2 inches with locally 3 inches are
expected in the valleys. Total snow accumulations of 3 to 6
inches with locally up to 9 inches are expected in the
mountains.

* Where... portions of northeast and southeast Oregon and south
central, southwest and west central Idaho.

* When... from 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ this afternoon to 11 am MST
/10 am PST/ Monday.

* Additional details... be prepared for reduced visibilities at
times.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered
roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.
The latest Road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.