Mountrail Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 2:01 PM MST Nov. 15, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 3 am CST /2 am MST/ to
3 PM CST /2 PM MST/ Friday...

* what... snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 3 to 6 inches
expected. Locally higher amounts possible. Winds gusting as
high as 35 mph.

* Where... Divide, Burke, Williams, Mountrail and McKenzie
counties.

* When... from 3 am CST /2 am MST/ to 3 PM CST /2 PM MST/ Friday.

* Additional details... plan on slippery Road conditions. Patchy
blowing snow could significantly reduce visibility. The
hazardous conditions could impact the morning commute.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Expect snow covered roads
and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.

The latest Road conditions for the state you are calling from can
be obtained by calling 5 1 1.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations