Dickinson Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 9:02 PM CST Feb. 18, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory now in effect from 11 am EST /10 am
CST/ Monday to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Tuesday...

* what... mixed precipitation expected. Total snow accumulations of
1 to 3 inches, and ice accumulations of one tenth to two tenths
of an inch are expected.

* Where... Baraga, Marquette, Iron and Dickinson counties.

* When... from 11 am EST /10 am CST/ Monday to 7 PM EST /6 PM
CST/ Tuesday.

* Additional details... the mixture of ice and snow will result in
difficult travel conditions Monday afternoon through Tuesday
afternoon, with the best timing for hazardous travel being late
Monday afternoon into Monday evening.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow, sleet or
freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for
slippery roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while
driving.