Wabash Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Wind Advisory
Statement as of 8:48 PM CST on November 23, 2014

...Wind Advisory remains in effect from 9 am EST /8 am CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Monday...

Hazardous weather...

* southwest winds will increase to 25 to 35 mph with gusts around 45 mph during the day Monday.

Impacts...

* small tree branches will be blown down... possibly resulting in power outages.

* Light objects such as garbage cans will be blown about by the strong wind.

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph...or gusts over 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

Record Report
Statement as of 11:09 PM EST on November 23, 2014

...Record daily maximum rainfall set at South Bend...

a record rainfall of 1.16 inches was set at South Bend today. This breaks the old record of 0.15 set in 1909.

As rain continues to fall...this total will continue to increase. An updated record report will be sent after midnight with the final total for the day.